It is currently Wed Apr 26, 2017 10:46 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Flag Wbaduk
Post #1 Posted: Fri May 23, 2014 5:57 am 
Beginner

Posts: 2
Liked others: 0
Was liked: 0
Excuse, can anybody tell me how to put my country´s flag? I´ve already put it in my profile, but it appears with a blue symbol +- @... What can I Do? thx

Top
 Profile  
 
Offline
 Post subject: Re: Flag Wbaduk
Post #2 Posted: Sat May 24, 2014 8:35 am 
Lives in sente
User avatar

Posts: 788
Liked others: 82
Was liked: 103
GD Posts: 600
As far as I know the flag will be set from the country information that can be derived from the ip address. In some cases it is not possible to derive a country, then the default flag with the blue symbol is set. So actually you cannot do anything about the flag..

Top
 Profile  
 
Offline
 Post subject: Re: Flag Wbaduk
Post #3 Posted: Fri Feb 05, 2016 8:06 am 
Dies in gote

Posts: 22
Liked others: 0
Was liked: 5
Rank: 1d
GD Posts: 68
KGS: spook
@karaklis , in my case even worse. When I log-in to the website, it clearly says that my country is "Belgium". But during actual play using the client, for some reason it shows the flag of Indonesia.

I find this very annoying, but I searched and searched and searched, and there seems to be absolutely no way to correct this.

_________________
Joseki Dictionary: http://www.brugo.be
Also for ipad: http://www.brugo.be/ipad/ipad.htm

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group