It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2024 12:34 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 390 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 20  Next
 Post subject: Engine Tournament
Post #1 Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2016 8:53 am 
Lives with ko

Liked others: 15
Was liked: 23
Hi,

I am quite new in Computer Go, in fact I learned Go to be able to follow the AlphaGo vs. Lee Sedol match. And I really like the game and play a lot since that time.

In the past I spent a lot of time with computer chess, but this became boring with the huge amount of super strong engines and a sometimes unfriendly community. Computer Go seems to be much more interesting and I wonder why there isn't a similar community as in computer chess. In the internet I found some sites, but most of them seem to be incomplete or outdated. For example I found no information about Hirataku somewhere else in the net.

First I wanted to know the strength of the different engines and played some matches with twogtp and GoGui. I sorted out the stupid and buggy bots, and here is the result of my 19x19 engine tournaments, please let me know if there is a nice gtp-engine missing:

League A:

Code:
    1. Hiratuka 10.37               18:2
    2. Leela 0.6.2                  18:2
    3. PachiUCT 11.99               12:8
    4. Fuego 1.1                     6:14
    5. MoGo 3                        5:15
    6. GNU Go 3.8                    1:19

League B:

Code:
    1. GNU Go 3.8                   18:2
    2. Indigo 2009                  12:8
    3. Dariush 3.1.5.7              11:9
    4. Aya 6.34                     10:10
    5. Fudo Go 3.0                   9:11
    6. AmiGoGtp 1.5                  0:20

1h/game; 1GB/engine; 1Thread/engine; Ponder off

The next project will be to sort out the ranks, maybe I start a webblog with links and informations.

Best wishes,
Alex

This post by as0770 was liked by 5 people: Babelardus, Bonobo, gamesorry, Jaafar, sybob

Post subject: Re: Engine Tournament