It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2024 9:59 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: In need of some help for picking the right Go equipment shop
Post #1 Posted: Sat Jan 30, 2016 2:49 pm 
Beginner

Liked others: 0
Was liked: 0
Hello everybody!

I've been playing Go for a few years now and now that I'm really sure it's not just a fade for me, I'd like to buy me a nice Go set that will serve me well for many, many years to come.
I was thinking of investing about 1500-2500US$ and am looking for a table board as well as bowls and stones (I'd like to go with slate and shells).

I didn't find too many shops out there that might satisfy my needs. The ones I stumbled upon are (have I missed any major shops?):

I'm not directly looking for advice on what to buy. I think I'll be able to find something that fits me well (although tips are certainly welcome if you can (not) recommend something) within the price range I've set myself. But truth been told, I don't have too much of a clue what prices to expect exactly and was wondering if you could tell me if some of this shops are a bit on the expensive side or if prices seem reasonable. For example (sadly can't find it anymore) I remember reading somewhere that jzool supposedly is relatively expensive.

Any insight would be most welcome!

Thank you very much and have a nice weekend!

Post subject: Re: In need of some help for picking the right Go equipment
Post #2 Posted: Sat Jan 30, 2016 4:44 pm 
Gosei

Liked others: 90
Was liked: 837
KGS: Capsule 4d
Tygem: 치킨까스 5d