It is currently Mon Oct 21, 2019 8:47 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Class not registered
Post #1 Posted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:49 pm 
Dies in gote

Posts: 64
Liked others: 0
Was liked: 2
Rank: AGA 4D
GD Posts: 15
Hey so recently I have been playing a lot on WBaduk and occasionally I get the following bug when the game ends. After the counting, the score and winner pops up, but on top of that pop-up is a series of windows with the message "Class not registered". They appear over and over and the only solution I have found is to Ctrl-Alt-Del and restart WBaduk. So, this by itself is pretty annoying, but the worst part is that I have won two games today where this happened, and I noticed that I didn't receive any rating points for the win. The games get saved to my computer with the result (of me winning), but my rating doesn't change. Has anybody else experienced this (or other bugs)? I run Windows Vista.

Top
 Profile  
 
Offline
 Post subject: Re: Class not registered
Post #2 Posted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 2:40 pm 
Beginner

Posts: 13
Liked others: 7
Was liked: 0
Rank: OGS 2D AGA 4D
Universal go server handle: Fairgo, Fairgo1
The same thing happened to me yesterday and today, I had to do pretty much the same thing you did.

_________________
"If you can imagine it you can achieve it. If you can dream it you can become it " -- William Arthur Ward

Top
 Profile  
 
Offline
 Post subject: Re: Class not registered
Post #3 Posted: Thu Feb 17, 2011 3:40 pm 
Beginner

Posts: 18
Location: Austria
Liked others: 0
Was liked: 1
Rank: egf 3d
GD Posts: 16
does anyone know a solution for this bug? i have the same bug almost everytime i win a game through counting. it´s almost impossible to stay at my current rank ..

I already posted that bug in the wbaduk forum, they said their "program developing team is working on solving the error" (which i don´t believe)

_________________
igonoma.blogspot.com

Top
 Profile  
 
Offline
 Post subject: Re: Class not registered
Post #4 Posted: Wed Feb 23, 2011 7:27 am 
Beginner

Posts: 7
Liked others: 6
Was liked: 0
Rank: KGS 7k
KGS: AshR
Same thing happens to me just observing a game (if the game ends). I use 64 bit Win 7.

Top
 Profile  
 
Offline
 Post subject: Re: Class not registered
Post #5 Posted: Wed Feb 23, 2011 10:09 am 
Dies in gote

Posts: 64
Liked others: 0
Was liked: 2
Rank: AGA 4D
GD Posts: 15
I think I may have figured it out... I reinstalled windows (32 bit, 7) upgrading from 64 bit vista and now it works. My guess is the bug only occurs with 64 bit windows. Kind of strange though.

Top
 Profile  
 
Offline
 Post subject: Re: Class not registered
Post #6 Posted: Wed Feb 23, 2011 6:23 pm 
Beginner

Posts: 18
Location: Austria
Liked others: 0
Was liked: 1
Rank: egf 3d
GD Posts: 16
cloud wrote:
I think I may have figured it out... I reinstalled windows (32 bit, 7) upgrading from 64 bit vista and now it works. My guess is the bug only occurs with 64 bit windows. Kind of strange though.


i think you are right. i have 64bit windows 7 , but wbaduk runs fine on my laptop with 32bit vista .

_________________
igonoma.blogspot.com

Top
 Profile  
 
Offline
 Post subject: Re: Class not registered
Post #7 Posted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 12:31 am 
Gosei
User avatar

Posts: 1754
Liked others: 355
Was liked: 368
Rank: 4d
I've played 6 or 7 games on Wbaduk and only got to scoring once, where it crashed. Since I'm on Linux, I thought it might be a bug with Wine (a piece of software that allows the running of Windows programs on Linux), but it seems others have the same issue. It's kind of annoying having to fear your program crashing, as I like getting experience against the different style of play you get on this server versus KGS. Asian Go servers, y u no liek unix :evil: ?

_________________
We don't know who we are; we don't know where we are.
Each of us woke up one moment and here we were in the darkness.
We're nameless things with no memory; no knowledge of what went before,
No understanding of what is now, no knowledge of what will be.

Top
 Profile  
 
Offline
 Post subject: Re: Class not registered
Post #8 Posted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 4:48 pm 
Beginner

Posts: 18
Location: Austria
Liked others: 0
Was liked: 1
Rank: egf 3d
GD Posts: 16
Dusk Eagle wrote:
Asian Go servers, y u no liek unix :evil: ?


because 100% there use windows, and 99% IE (that´s why most asian websites work with IE only)

_________________
igonoma.blogspot.com

Top
 Profile  
 
Offline
 Post subject: Re: Class not registered
Post #9 Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2011 4:38 pm 
Beginner

Posts: 18
Location: Austria
Liked others: 0
Was liked: 1
Rank: egf 3d
GD Posts: 16
maybe the error is connected to the flash animation which starts when you win a game. if that´s the case turning off all flash animations should help. i´ll try that as soon as my new rank is out of danger of getting demoted.

edit: just watched tons of games until someone counted .. IT WORKS!

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group