It is currently Tue Apr 23, 2024 6:40 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Opinion on this opening?
Post #1 Posted: Tue Jul 19, 2016 6:37 am 
Dies in gote

Liked others: 6
Was liked: 4
Firstly the actual game itself went on about a hundred moves longer but The Many faces Of Go program didn't seem to save it any more beyond this point, so that was pretty frustrating!

I've been studying and playing for about 18 months or so, so I still feel more like a beginner than anything. But I did pay attention to "play in the corner, then the side" advice and on creating eyes shapes for my groups to connect to. I also paid attention to hasami.

At this point in the game I started to move out into the center. although I don't know if that was premature.

Also I'm confused about the two stranded white stones in the lower left that appear later on. According to "4 in a row is alive" concept I assume my group (black) in the lower left is alive? The program seemed to change it's mind frequently on whether it was alive or dead.

I started the game.

Last edited by cel70 on Tue Jul 19, 2016 6:53 am, edited 2 times in total.

Post subject: Re: Opinion on this opening?
Post #2 Posted: Tue Jul 19, 2016 6:48 am 
Oza

Liked others: 662
Was liked: 442
Universal go server handle: Boidhre
You can put it inline like this (hit quote to see the code, the link is copied from the attachment link above)

<snip>

Edit: Works fine. :)

Last edited by Boidhre on Tue Jul 19, 2016 7:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Post #3 Posted: Tue Jul 19, 2016 6:57 am 
Dies in gote

I finally figured out how to do it, I uploaded the file to Gokifu and copied the url. Hope it works now :oops:

Post #4 Posted: Wed Jul 20, 2016 5:33 am 
Lives in sente

Liked others: 0
Was liked: 180
cel70 wrote:
F