It is currently Wed Apr 24, 2024 10:56 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: The Great Improvement plan (Focus on Dan-level)
Post #1 Posted: Wed May 20, 2015 8:07 am 
Lives in gote

Liked others: 4
Was liked: 65
Universal go server handle: pluspy
Hello everyone! My name is Bjørn and I'm from Denmark. I have been hovering around 2D on KGS for the last year or so, mainly because I have had a rather big break from the game. Sometimes I'd come back to play a game or two, but then there'd be weeks between the games where I forgot about go.

My passion for the game has been reignited! And as such, I will try to emulate my previous rapid improvement that I experienced as a complete beginner to 1d on KGS (it took me only a year).
Before I unveil my uber incredible plan for epic improvement (which anybody can follow with me!), I will try to talk about my current go strength. It's hard to say definitely in terms of ranks, as online systems all differ from eachother and change overtime (KGS got stronger, Tygem got slightly stronger, IGS got weaker). Yesterday I made an account as IGS 4d and was surprised to win all my games. I played a 6d on 2h and beat him before the 100th move rather easily and found the 3-4dans much more tame and easily dealt with than tygem 4d. But enough about that, let's get into my study plan!

Inspiration