It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 2:26 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 246 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 13  Next
 Post subject: My week in numbers (was "Tiny steps towards shodan")
Post #1 Posted: Fri Nov 25, 2011 12:01 pm 
Gosei

Liked others: 577
Was liked: 298
KGS: RBerenguel
Tygem: rberenguel
Wbaduk: JohnKeats
Kaya handle: RBerenguel
Online playing schedule: KGS on Saturday I use to be online, but I can be if needed from 20-23 GMT+1
I hope you don't think "why should I care?" and enjoy my short study-digression journal. I will probably write longer pieces (maybe not) in my blog, although it is not a Go focused blog.

A short bio: I started playing around July 2003, although I think I learnt the rules a year or two before. I have been playing on and off. Fear of losing (or of looking stupid by making stupid moves) always drags me off the game, even if I love it. For some odd reason almost every autumn I want to play again, and here I am. As every year... Hopefully this will last longer. At least, it has started better. Back in the days, I rose to solid 12k, then after getting the "?" again, to "9k?" due to rank shifts and similar, although my rating drifted up (while I wasn't playing) up to 6k?, according to my old Sensei Library page (the current version is here). Then I only played sparingly for 2 years, until now. What happened?