All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: December 2015 League Annoucement
Post #1 Posted: Wed Nov 25, 2015 10:53 pm 
Lives with ko

Liked others: 1
Was liked: 22
GD Posts: 10
KGS: usagi
Hello. My name is usagi and I'm a new helper admin here at the ASR. My first order of business was performing general maintenance on the websites and taking inventory of our assets which included manpower and resources. That's done now although we are still waiting on the domain name from Stalkor and a few other minor resources.

Second I am sponsoring new prizes and will work to teach in the room and shore that end up. I am working closely with humblelife in order to find good games to review and I will do some writeups. Kind of like what game of the month was supposed to be, but maybe something more akin to a weekly magazine style review. You can see the prize announcement at http://www.advancedstudyroom.com/decemb ... noucement/ or online KGS in our room.

I'd also like to hire someone immediately to help out with the room. You need to be solid 2d or stronger on KGS and I will pay you in cash every month. The job is simple; game reviews. We can discuss the particulars in person. You can apply my sending me a private message here on the forums.

Finally, for anyone concerned, I am in close contact with drgoplayer, kretzsche and andrew and I am passing everything I do past them for approval. The purpose of this is to ensure the continuance of the ASR and nothing more. No changes are being made to how the league is run. There are some temporary concessions being made to deal with the fact we only have 16 active players, but other than that no major changes are being made. For a full rundown please see the December 2015 announcement linked above.

Thanks and good luck. If you have been thinking about getting back into the game, or studying hard, now is the time!

This post by usagi was liked by: 1/7,000,000,000

Post subject: Re: December 2015 League Annoucement