It is currently Sun Nov 29, 2020 7:29 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Online go tournament December 5 - December 6 on KGS
Post #1 Posted: Sun Nov 01, 2020 6:22 am 
Beginner

Posts: 1
Liked others: 0
Was liked: 0
Rank: EGF 3d
KGS: Robin
IGS: RobinSWE
Image

We are hosting a large online go tournament on KGS, from the 5th to the 6th of December. It is a classic McMahon tournament with five scheduled rounds. All players are welcome to participate regardless of rank, tournament experience or where in the world you live. The registration fee is €5 and covers the entire weekend including prizes and potential lectures/reviews. There are currently €300 in prizes but if many players join, more prizes will be added.

Information and registration can be found at https://gbgopen.com

The idea is that the tournament will be similar to a live tournament with online meetups at the beginning and end, chat rooms and a dedicated room on KGS for games and reviews throughout the weekend. Games start at 11:00 CET each day. That translates for example to 19:00 in Japan, 18:00 in Hong Kong, 13:00 in Moscow, 10:00 in London, 07:00 in Brazil and 05:00 in New York. It is allowed to skip one or more rounds, to play only rounds that are suitable for the local time zone.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group