All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: European Go Journal: New Project Starts
Post #1 Posted: Sun Mar 07, 2021 9:09 am 
Dies with sente

Liked others: 4
Was liked: 45
KGS: artem92
Dear go community,

My name is Artem Kachanovskyi. I am a 2 dan professional of the European Go Federation: https://eurogofed.org/pros/kachanovskyi.html

I have just started a new project called "European Go Journal" - a monthly journal about the game of go, officially supported by the EGF.

The journal contains roughly 50 pages of A4 size, and consists of the following sections:
1. Go News - an overview of the most important news of the month, focusing on Europe but including major events worldwide. In this section, you will also see reviews of some games - one game from Europe and one game from the worldwide go arena (perhaps mostly a game of some top professional go players from Asia).
2. Reading material - interview and "art & photography" chapter.
3. Studying material - analysis of some positions using AI, go problems, tesuji of the month.

The journal is distributed in two forms: digital and printed.

Prices:
- digital edition (PDF file): 5 euro
- printed edition: 15 euro. Price of delivery is included.

Along with the journal you will receive a collection of professional game records, for studying.

The first edition of the journal (February 2021) is available free of charge. You can find more information, including the link to the first edition, in the article on the EGF website: https://eurogofed.org/index.html?id=308

If you like this kind of content, subsribe on Patreon to receive the following editions of the journal: https://www.patreon.com/europeangojournal

This post by artem.kachanovskyi was liked by 3 people: Harleqin, serbes, xiaodai

Post subject: Re: European Go Journal: New Project Starts
Post #2 Posted: Sun Mar 07, 2021 6:42 pm 
Lives with ko

Liked others: 30
Was liked: 87
KGS: 5d
OGS: 1d-2k